FaceBook Pushing User Profiles to Google

By Scott

According to the notice I encounter upon logging into FaceBook today, FaceBook will be serving up a “public” version of your profile to Google. What does this mean? When someone searches on you in Google they will find a special version of your FaceBook profile page. FaceBook’s privacy settings allow you to disable this feature.

This is important as individuals and companies alike pay more and more attention to the issue of reputation management. When someone Google’s you, what do they find?



Related posts